Thinking like a social worker

…any questions? Yes. I have plenty.

Read: “Fables of Wealth”

on May 29, 2012

Check out the NYTimes article here discussing the woes of capitalism due of the pure selfishness of the system. I appreciate the point about the systems need for workers in order to produce wealth.  I often feel the importance of employees is left out of the conversation in the current discussion about unemployment and the economy.

The article also put up a red flag for my readings so far.  I am lacking readings by female thinkers.  I really need to begin reading articles and books my female authors and gaining a women’s prospective on issues impacting women.  Also, I continue to read articles making the same (valid) points about the system without any solutions.  It’s time for action.

Leave a Reply

